Our team

Sophie Van Cauwelaert

Nice to meet you! I am Sophie, midwife and postnatal doula. My interest in the world of birth started as a child, when my aunt told me stories about her job as a midwife. I started the training myself in 2016. An intense process that brought me closer to myself. In Austria I saw an alternative way of working, with more respect for the natural course of a birth. Respect for the parents and their wishes is also very important to me. That is why I started in 2020 together with Ruth Sneyers “Together for Respectful Birth" on. 

as a teacher HypnoBirthing I give parents more confidence in their own abilities and the strength to come for their wishes. I also hope to do this with all the parents we can guide with Geborgen Birth.

Chloe Lemonne

I am Chloe, midwife and postnatal doula at Safe Birth. I am also the mother of a boy, the sweetheart of Dries and the oldest of 3 sisters. My dream to live in Ghent and start my family there gave me the feeling of “everything is possible!”. I am a morning person, I like the energy of new beginnings. My dream is to cook delicious food, with vegetables from the vegetable garden, for parents who have just given birth to their baby and simply "are" there, supporting all phases of parenthood, from the preconception until late in the postnatal period of time.

What am I taking with me?

I like to take all my little tools with me for body, heart, soul and spirit: the placenta as medicine, Bach flowers, gemmotherapy, and a lot of other tools such as art therapy, affirmations, massage, rebozo, ... but also my intuition, my feelings and my experience as a wife and mother.

Harriet Ten Kate

Hello I'm Harriet. As a doula in training I offer extra non-medical support before, during and after the birth. I have completed the theoretical part of my training Bia doula training already finishedrounded. 

To shape my practical experience, I offer in collaboration with Geborgen Birth doula routes at. You will receive extra emotional, physical and mental support so that you can turn your birth into a powerful and positive story.

Our vision

Holistic Midwifery Care

What can it offer you? If your needs go beyond purely medical follow-up, we are there for you with attention to your physical, emotional and spiritual needs. No rush for that though time and space to delve deeper into what is important to you. With a warm cup of tea, because we like to make it cosy. For you and the – for you – important people involved. We also take the time to inform you of your options so that you conscious choices can make based on information and intuition. You know yourself and your baby best, we are convinced of that. That's why we have all respect for your autonomy and integrity.

Building a relationship of trust

You and your family are central. To a bond of trust In order to be able to build up, we opt for a small team of 2 midwives. That way we can get to know each other well. This personal approach makes it possible to tailor our care to your individual needs.

In association with...

Sophie is affiliated with HypnoBirting International and delivers HypnoBirthing through the original Mongan Method.

Sophie is also affiliated with HypnoBirthing Netherlands & Belgium. 

We are members of the Flemish Professional Organization of Midwives and Sophie is on the Board of Directors. 

We followed our postnatal doula training at the international Postnatal Support Network.

We are both trained and affiliated with the Flemish Federation of Doulas.

For pre- and postnatal osteopathy we can warmly recommend Oka-Tri.

Winnie Trekker is the design doula of Geborgen Birth. 

In front of birth photography we like to work with Caroline Devulder, aka Caromama.

To deepen our postnatal doula offer, we have developed the 'postpartum kitchen apprenticeship' followed from Milk + Seed.

In front of chiropractic during pregnancy and for babies we recommend Marien Vermeulen.

Sophie is co-founder of the platform 'Together for Respectful Birth'. You are most welcome in the closed facebook group and can listen to our podcast, Reborn, through your podcast host.

We work together with general practitioners Helios with whom we share a practice. 

In front of pregnancy yoga can you visit Joke Deraedt van Con Patio.

Who would like a shiatsu receiving treatment can contact Villa Alma.

In front of pre- and postnatal physio can you contact Astrid van Chi Arte, in the room where the HypnoBirthing classes continue.

en_GB
Call Now Button

Notre équipe

Sophie Van Cauwelaert

Enchanté! Je suis Sophie, sage-femme et doula postnatale. Mon intérêt pour le monde de la naissance a commencé quand j'étais enfant, lorsque ma tante m'a raconté des histoires sur son travail de sage-femme. J'ai commencé la formation moi-même en 2016. Un processus intense qui m'a rapproché de moi-même. En Autriche, j'ai vu une façon alternative de travailler, avec plus de respect pour le cours naturel d'une naissance. Le respect des parents et de leurs souhaits est également très important pour moi. C'est pourquoi j'ai commencé en 2020 avec Ruth Sneyers "Ensemble pour une naissance respectueuse" au. 

comme un enseignant HypnoBirthing Je donne aux parents plus de confiance en leurs propres capacités et la force de venir réaliser leurs souhaits. J'espère aussi le faire avec tous les parents que nous pouvons guider avec Geborgen Birth.

Chloé Lemonne

Je suis Chloe, sage-femme et doula postnatale à Safe Birth. Je suis aussi maman d'un garçon, la chérie de Dries et l'aînée de 3 soeurs. Mon rêve de vivre à Gand et d'y fonder ma famille m'a donné le sentiment que « tout est possible ! ». Je suis une personne du matin, j'aime l'énergie des nouveaux départs. Mon rêve est de cuisiner de bons petits plats, avec les légumes du potager, pour les parents qui viennent d'accoucher et qui "sont" simplement là, en accompagnant toutes les phases de la parentalité, de la préconception jusque tard dans la postnatal période de temps.

Qu'est-ce que je prends avec moi ?

J'aime emporter avec moi tous mes petits outils pour le corps, le cœur, l'âme et l'esprit : le placenta comme médicament, les fleurs de Bach, la gemmothérapie, et plein d'autres outils comme l'art thérapie, les affirmations, le massage, le rebozo, ... mais aussi mon intuition, mes sentiments et mon expérience d'épouse et de mère.

Harriet Ten Kate

Bonjour je suis Harriet. En tant que doula en formation, j'offre un soutien non médical supplémentaire avant, pendant et après l'accouchement. J'ai terminé la partie théorique de ma formation Formation bia doula déjà finiarrondi. 

Pour façonner mon expérience pratique, je propose en collaboration avec Geborgen Birth itinéraires des doulas à. Vous recevrez un soutien émotionnel, physique et mental supplémentaire afin que vous puissiez transformer votre naissance en une histoire puissante et positive.

Notre vision

Soins holistiques de sage-femme

Que peut-il vous offrir ? Si vos besoins vont au-delà d'un suivi purement médical, nous sommes là pour vous avec une attention particulière à vos besoins physiques, émotionnels et spirituels. Pas pressé pour ça cependant temps et espace pour approfondir ce qui est important pour vous. Avec une tasse de thé bien chaude, parce qu'on aime la rendre cosy. Pour vous et pour les personnes importantes impliquées. Nous prenons également le temps de vous informer de vos options afin que vous choix conscients peut faire sur la base de l'information et de l'intuition. C'est vous et votre bébé qui vous connaissez le mieux, nous en sommes convaincus. C'est pourquoi nous avons tous le respect pour votre autonomie et votre intégrité.

Construire une relation de confiance

Vous et votre famille êtes au centre. à un lien de confiance Afin de pouvoir se constituer, nous optons pour une petite équipe de 2 sages-femmes. De cette façon, nous pouvons apprendre à bien nous connaître. Cette approche personnelle permet d'adapter nos soins à vos besoins individuels.

En association avec...

Sophie est affiliée à HypnoBirting International et offre HypnoNaissance par le biais de la méthode Mongan originale.

Sophie est également affiliée à HypnoNaissance Pays-Bas & Belgique. 

Nous sommes membres du Organisation professionnelle flamande des sages-femmes et Sophie est membre du conseil d'administration. 

Nous avons suivi notre formation de doula postnatale à l'international Réseau de soutien postnatal.

Nous sommes à la fois formés et affiliés à la Fédération Flamande des Doulas.

Pour pré et postnatal ostéopathie nous pouvons recommander chaleureusement Oka-Tri.

Winnie Trekker est la doula design de Geborgen Birth. 

Pour photographie de naissance nous aimons travailler avec Caroline Devulder, alias Caromama.

Pour approfondir notre offre de doula postnatale, nous avons développé le 'apprentissage post-partum en cuisine' suivi de Milk + Seed.

Pour chiropratique pendant la grossesse et pour les bébés nous recommandons Marien Vermeulen.

Sophie est co-fondateur de la plateforme 'Ensemble pour une naissance respectueuse'. Vous êtes le bienvenu dans le groupe facebook fermé et peut écouter notre podcast, Reborn, via votre hôte de podcast.

Nous travaillons avec médecins généralistes Hélios avec qui nous partageons une pratique. 

Pour yoga de grossesse pouvez-vous visiter Joke Deraedt van Patio Con.

Qui voudrait un shiatsu recevant un traitement peut contacter Villa Alma.

Pour kinésithérapie pré et postnatale pouvez-vous contacter Astrid van Chi Arte, dans la pièce où le HypnoBirthing les cours continuent.

fr_FR
Bouton Appeler maintenant